Ink Ingredients: Modern and Medieval

scribescribbling

I try to keep my posts under 750 words so that they can be read in a shorter amount of time.  Posts that are going to be longer I try to break up in component parts like I did with the calligraphy analysis posts.  This post could be broken into pieces but I believe doing that would lose some informational value if I did..  Please enjoy this post and let me know what you think of it by giving it a star rating or making a comment at the end.

Ink is absolutely vital to having a robust and healthy understanding of history and so ink is very much like the blood history. There are many other things that we can use to see how things were in history, such as archeological discoveries, paintings, pottery and much more.  But reading what the people wrote about themselves makes the guesswork…

View original post 2,351 more words

Leave a Reply

